Staff Picks is a weekly feature where you get a peek into the inner machinations of the WVUA execs. (It’s not that deep.)

Each week, our staff will choose a few songs each to share with the world, and they’ll be posted here and on Spotify for easy listening.

Here’s this week’s selection:

Note: The Spotify playlist is updated continuously, so the embedded playlist below may not reflect the tracks listed.

AJ Spurr – Sports Director

Dblair – Take a Shot

YNW Melly ft. Kanye West – Mixed Personalities

Flipp Dinero – Leave Me Alone


Diplo ft. Lil Yachty & Santigold – Worry No More


Gabrielle France – Station Manager

Ariana Grande – break up with your girlfriend, i’m bored

The 1975 – Paris

EASYFUN ft. Iris – Be Your USA

Life Sim – I.D.L.

Why Don’t We – Big Plans


Jason Parker – Music Director

Wild Nothing – Chinatown

Slowdive – 40 Days

Boards of Canada – 1969

CAN – Halleluwah (Edit)

Pixies – Something Against You

Sonic Youth – Silver Rocket


Tina Turner – Programming Director

Sasha Keable – That’s the Sh*t

Kenzie – Dark July

Demo Taped – Pack of Gum

Summer Walker – Grave

Diana Gordon – The Hard Way


Imani Williams – Production Director

Solo Lucci – Cash Money

GoldLink & Masego – Late Night

Trina ft. Killer Mike – Look Back At Me

PJ Morton ft. YEBBA – How Deep is Your Love (Live)

Lucky Daye – Roll Some Mo


Wyatt Fairbanks – Digital Media Director

Avey Tare – Saturdays (Again)

Billie Eilish – bury a friend

zack villere – Sand People

Taska Black ft. Ayelle – Dead Inside

SZA – Normal Girl

Jesse – Barbie & Ken